Bundle of Love

Free at Smashwords

A woman is contacted by the daughter she gave up for adoption years ago.

Lots of things drive people a little crazy. Waiting drives authors crazy all the time. I’m crazy right now, waiting to hear back on a submission.

Meanwhile, I watch the fantastic and fun antics of Zoe Winters as she romps all over the Amazon charts.

I want to play! I’ve been working on Space Junque to pass the time, but it’s not enough. I desperately want something to be out there.

Bundle of Love is on the literary side of things, not funny, not a romance, not even more than a few pages. But people who’ve read it have liked it. I hope you do too.

5 Responses to “Bundle of Love”

  1. zoewinters Says:

    Ha! Thanks for the shout out!

    Good luck on BOL!

  2. likari Says:

    Hey, thanks Zoe! As I said in the post, it’s a way of scratching my need-to-publish itch. If I don’t hear from Samhain soon, I’m going to pop!

  3. zoewinters Says:

    HAHA! I felt the same way when Kept was out with Kensington. I wanted to self-pub by that point and I was hoping they’d say no so I could. If they’d said ‘yes’ it would have been harder for me to go indie cause at that point I was still in the mental zone of “giving up my one shot” blah blah blah.

  4. Anne Frasier Says:

    Love Bundle of Love! So glad you put it on Smashwords! Great cover, too!!!

  5. likari Says:

    Thanks! The cover was so easy to do. I’m having fun with gimp, ha. That cover is pretty generic, but I thought it fit the emotion of the story.


Leave a Reply

